VENTURA REGIONAL SANITATION DISTRICT

4105 WEST GONZALES ROAD, OXNARD, CA 93036-2748



February 6, 2025

Board of Directors Ventura Regional Sanitation District Ventura, California

NOMINATION & ELECTION OF CALENDAR YEAR 2025 BOARD OFFICERS PER VRSD BYLAWS ART. VI, SEC.3

RECOMMENDATION

- Conduct nominations and election for the Chairperson of the Ventura Regional Sanitation District Board of Directors to the Chairperson for Calendar Year 2025;
 and
- B. Conduct an election for the Vice-Chairperson of the Ventura Regional Sanitation District Board of Directors for Calendar Year 2025.

FISCAL IMPACT

None.

BACKGROUND/ANALYSIS

Article VI, Section 3, of the District Bylaws, amended by the Board October 3, 2019, provides that "at the first regular meeting of the Board of Directors in January of each year, the Board shall elect the Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson from among its members." Due to the Board appointments from the respective member agencies not made final until January 28, 2025, this action item has been delayed until today's meeting.

This letter and the associated attachment have been reviewed by Legal Counsel as to form.

If you have any questions or need additional information, please contact me by phone at (805) 568-4638 or via email at Clerk@vrsd.com

MAYRA RODRIGUEZ, CLERK OF THE BOARD

APPROVED FOR AGENDA:

Chris Theisen, General Manager

Attachments: 1. VRSD Board Chairpersons Since 1970

VRSD Board Chairpersons since 1970

YEAR	CHAIRPERSON	
2024		Representing:
	Newman	Thousand Oaks
2023	Kildee	Camarillo
2022	Hernandez	Port Hueneme
2021	Friedman	Ventura
2020	Perello	Oxnard
2019	Kildee	Camarillo
2018	Monahan	Ventura
2017	Weirick	Ojai
2016	Perello	Oxnard
2015	Neal	Fillmore
2014	Price	Thousand Oaks
2013	Kildee	Camarillo
2012	Sharkey	Port Hueneme
2011	Monahan	Ventura
2010	Craven	Camarillo
2009	Gillette	Thousand Oaks
2008	Sharkey	Port Hueneme
2007	Monahan	Ventura
2006	Acosta	Special Districts
2005	Cook	Santa Paula
2004	Brennan	Ventura
2003	Gillette	Thousand Oaks
2002	Bury	Ojai
2001	Craven	Camarillo
2000	Zaragoza	Oxnard
1999	Johnson	Santa Paula
1998	Sharkey	Port Hueneme
1997	Lazar	Thousand Oaks
1996	Carpenter	Port Hueneme
1995	Herrera	Oxnard
1994	Acosta	Special Districts
1993	Gunderson	Fillmore
1992	Craven	Camarillo
1991	Fiore	Thousand Oaks
1990	Carpenter	Port Hueneme
1989	Maland	Santa Paula
1988	Davidson/Shelley	Spec.Dist/Ojai
1987	Maland	Santa Paula
1986 1985	Davidson	Special Districts
	Takasugi	Oxnard
1984	Flvnn	Co. WW 1, 16, 17
1983	Henson	Ventura
1982	Kato	Oxnard
1981	Jones	Triunfo San
1980	Eaton	Vta Co Board of Sup
1979	Miller	Oxnard
1978	Miller	Oxnard
1977	Miller	Oxnard
1976	Miller	Oxnard
1975	Miller	Oxnard
1974	Maland	Santa Paula
1973	Maland	Santa Paula Oxnard/Santa Paula
1972 1971	Roussey/Maland	
1971	Albinger	Ventura
1970	Albinger	Ventura

This page is intentionally blank